Thursday, April 14, 2011

I forgot to name this one.. my bad

In case I haven't over shared with some of you yet... here is me from A to Z! (And if you're Canadian, that rhymed). I stole this from Jen O. from My Tornado Alley. She is also Canadian. And ridiculously awesome.

A. Age: 25 and 3/4
B. Bed size: Double. If a queen could fit in my bedroom, and I could afford it, I'd get one. Because I think even then I could take up the entire bed.
C. Chore you dislike: Dishes. Actually, I dislike most chores. But especially dishes.
D. Dogs: I love them. I've had a couple of big dogs and would love to get a small-medium size dog. Nothing that could fit in my pocket or that I could roll over and kill though. (It's a deal breaker for me)
E. Essential start to your day: Coffee coffee coffee. It's all I think about until I get one.
F. Favorite color: I think it's teal, but maybe I just think that because I used to like it. More likely, it's grey. Ohh, I think that maybe it could be a bluey grey.
G. Gold or silver: Silver, but I wear some gold, and also love brass.
H. Height: 5'5". I seem taller though don't I?
I. Instruments you play(ED): You will love this: Keyboard, recorder, ukelele and hand bells (yes, really). I think I still have the uke.
J. Job title: Brand manager. Baby wrangler on occasion.
K. Kids: I'd like to think that I'm not a kid anymore, but I do revert back to when I was 10 sometimes. Oh, do I have any? No.
L. Live: Toronto. If you couldn't already tell by my blog image.
M. Mom’s name: So many mom jokes, so little time.
N. Nicknames: Alex, fow, LF, Lex, Lexington, Lex Luther, Lexi, Zandra, Sweets. To name a few.
O. Overnight hospital stays: Less than 5 I think. I was in the hospital a few times as a kid, but haven't stayed overnight since then.
P. Pet peeves: Read post below.
Q. Quote from a movie: "Who wants a mustache ride?"
R. Righty or Lefty: Lefty! What whaat.
S. Siblings: A younger brother. I can't say little brother because he's been taller than me for more than half my life. I also have friends/family that are like sisters to me. But he is the only one that came out of the same va-jay-jay. :)

Look how tall and handsome my brother is!

T. Time you wake up: 9am. Bitches. I would prefer an 11 am wake up though. I don't do mornings.
U. Underwear: Thank you for not using the "P" word. Yes, I wear them. Every day.
V. Vegetables you don’t like: Zucchini. Or is that a "fruit"? Brussel sprouts.
W. What makes you run late: I do. My lack of organization.. And my mom.
X. X-rays you’ve had: Chest, skull, back - that I can remember.
Y. Yummy food you make: 5 layer nacho dip. And oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. That's it.
Z. Zoo Animal Favourites: The lions. RAWR. Pretty much anything furry actually. Especially polar bears. I did a project on one named Snowball one time. He died. I was sad.



Britt said...

LMAO!!!! Mustache Ride!! Oh Thorny....

I did this ABC thingy too on the weekend... Mine is less interesting than yours

Katsidhe said...

I love the sound of handbells, so that is awesome that you play them, Lexy.~

Fow? "Full of win"?

Anonymous said...

LOVE this post! Love getting to know a bit more about the bloggers I follow and this was so original. I'd never seen this one before! :)

lex [lexinthecity] said...

@ Britt - It took all my restraint not to write out the entire movie.
@ Kat - freak of the week :)
@ Jewels - I like talking about myself so this one was extra fun!

Anonymous said...

Awesome post!

I have an award for you on my blog :)

A x

PorkStar said...

LMFAO nice post, interesting knowing all of this about ya. I'm a lion too (leo) but sadly not furry. Nowheres either. boo hoo

laurenne said...

You are.... adorable.
I also hate the P word. Gross.

Jessica said...

Sometimes, I'm so dense. Why didn't I realize before that you're in Toronto?

Next time I date a Canadian, we're totally hanging out.

Babymama said...

I read the post. Then looked back at your header and realized that was the CN Tower!

A fellow Torontonian - found you on some blog or another and am following along... :)